Keith goes through withdrawls when its not football season so every Labor Day weekend is a big deal for him because it is opening college football weekend. Luckily for him it was our off year from the ranch so we got to see the first Aggie football game in person rather than on our DVR since the ranch doesn't have much of a tv selection. Keith picked me up from the Houston airport Sunday around noon (they survived the night without me perfectly fine!) and we all headed to College Station. Of course we had to make a few stops to pick up some A&M merchandise and then headed to Julie and KW's house a few blocks from Kyle Field. We all agreed that it was too hot outside for Anna to attend the game so Julie offered to watch her at the house while we all went to the game. Thanks Aunt JuJu!! We tried taking some pictures of Anna decked out in her cute Aggie onesie and bow but as you can tell from below, we really didn't get any great shots of her, but I sure tried!
The Aggies beat SMU pretty bad and are ranked #8 in the polls as of today. Gig 'em!! BTHO OSU and we can't wait for all the SEC games next year. :)
Speaking of the SEC, there was a pretty funny advertisement in Waco as of late...
http://www.cbssports.com/mcc/blogs/entry/24156338/32107992







1 comment:
So cute... can't wait to go to a game and get the cousins together... and Anut JuJu's and Uncle KW's...
Post a Comment